Polling Tomorrow

The 351 polling stations in six provinces of Vanuatu and the municipalities, will open doors for polling at 7.30am tomorrow.

They will remain open until 4.30pm to allow for the citizens to exercise their constitutional rights and vote for political candidates of their choice.

Counting of unofficial results will start as soon as each polling station closes at 4.30pm and the country will know the unofficial results as counting starts.

Now that the voters have head all campaigns over the past two weeks, it is now time for the voters to choose candidates they believe to represent them in the 12th legislature of the Republic of Vanuatu.

Tomorrow is a public holiday in Vanuatu.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.