France adds Fiji, Vanuatu, Guam and two Samoas to 'blacklist'

Photo: RNZ

Fiji, Vanuatu, Guam and the two Samoas have been added to France’s blacklist of non-cooperative countries and territories in fiscal matters.

Paris updates the list annually and it now comprises 13 countries, including Panama, Oman as well as the British and US Virgin Islands.

They have been found not to be respecting criteria in matters of fiscal transparency and in the fight against the erosion of the tax base.

Vanuatu has also been placed on the European blacklist.

However, France has removed Niue, Nauru and the Marshall Islands from the blacklist, after they agreed to comply with OECD provisions — which also apply to France.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.