14 candidates contesting for Graon mo Jastis Pati in General Election

President of the Graon mo Jastis Pati (GJP), Ralph Regenvanu, has confirmed the names of the 14 candidates contesting for the GJP in the General Election to the Chairman of the Electoral Commission and Principal Electoral Officer.

There are 14 candidates altogether who have been approved to contest the 19 March 2020 general election under the GJP color and logo by the GJP National Executive. These are:

Danny Silas — Banks constituency; Alfred Maoh — Santo constituency; Bruno Taliban Milliecon – Luganville constituency; and Uri Warawara — Malo-Aore constituency.

Ephriam Boereve – Pentecost constituency; James Taritiro Bangalakua – Ambae constituency; Philimon Tari – Ambae constituency; Edmond Julun — Malekula constituency; John Sala — Malekula constituency; John Salong — Ambrym constituency; Marcel Yona — Epi constituency; Gillion William — Efate constituency i; Ralph Regenvanu — Port Vila constituency and Andrew Solomon Napuat — Tanna constituency.

The GJP president added no other applicant should be allowed to use the GJP colour and logo.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.