The South Pacific Darts Championship is being held here in Port Vila commencing 15th January and concluding with the medal playoffs at the Anchor Inn on Friday 19th January commencing at 5-30.

Representative teams from Nauru, Niue, Solomon Islands, Papua New Guinea and Tonga are coming to represent their countries as well as 2 representatives’ sides from Vanuatu.

Port Vila Darts Association is requesting ex-pats living in Port Vila from these countries get along to the venues and support your country men and women.

The Vanuatu rep teams are;

Men’s Team #1: Patison Hapi, Ori Groundlin, (NBV Avengers) Greg Willie (Barretts) Charley Maraki (Wilco) Samuel Hakwa (AON) Simon Molvis (TVL) Markson Murumo (NBV Legends)

Men’s Team #2: Max Wesley, Robson Iavro, Peter Moses (VMF) Yano Fiakaifonu , Jerry Tari (AON) Harvey Toto, James Saba (TVL)

Women’s Team #1: Esther Murumo, Matha Kilip, Harris Toka, Julian Williams (NBV Seahawks) Serah Toto (AON) Liz Sarapera, Rita Paul (Tupuji).

Women’s Team #2; Claudia Albert, Susan George (Wilco) Isabelle Simon (AON) Ava Moses (VMF) Skye Carlson (NBV Seahawks) Connie Matawatu (Tupuji) and Gwen Malkotine (NBV Lions)

Raymond Nasse

Sports Editor


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.