Parliament approved a Supplementary Appropriation of Vt1,343,204,241 after the 1st Ordinary Session of Parliament of 2016, resumed 2pm yesterday.

Speaker of Parliament Esmon Saemon officially closed the 1st Ordinary Session for 2016 at 10pm yesterday after the Leader of Government Business withdrew four of the 12 Government Bills initially listed for debate in the First Ordinary Session.

These are: Bill for the Commercial Government Business Enterprise Act, Bill for the Utilities Regulatory Authority (Amendment) Act, Bill for the Penal Code (Amendment) Act and Bill for Right to Information Act.

The eight Bills passed in Parliament are: Bill for the Supplementary Appropriation (2016), Bill for the International Companies Act, Bill for the Stamp Duties (Amendment) Act, Bill for International Tax Cooperation Act, Bill for the Statute Law (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act, Bill for the Land Lease Act (Amendment) Act, Bill for the Citizenship (Amendment) Act and Bill for the Paris Agreement (Ratification) Act.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.